J & J Driving School is a State Certified Driver Education School that offers driver training for teens and adults seeking a Class D License. We offer our program at very competitive rates while providing a quality education.
8 hr. behind the wheel
24 hr. in class and 8 hr. behind the wheel
J & J Driving School is located in Kent, OH and happily serves surrounding cities like Stow, Hudson, Aurora, Cuyahog Falls, Ravenna, and Mogadore. We hold our in-class instruction within Don Joseph Toyota at 1111 W. Main St. Our facility is clean, spacious, and features up to date technology.
Our instructors are state-certified and have a combined 11 years of experience in driver education. We will conduct our in-car portion in a safe and reliable 2014 Toyota Corolla complete with features such as power doors, power windows, ABS braking, and back up camera.
J & J Driving currently offers the classroom and behind the wheel portion only. Please contact J & J to register or to get more information.
If you're a teenager applying for your first driver's license, you'll need to complete a Driver's Ed course as part of the Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV) licensing requirements. As a new driver, learning safe driving practices and gaining experience behind the wheel are crucial to passing your driving tests and earning your full OH driver's license. The course involves a 24-hr. in class and 8-hr. behind the wheel individual training.
Some students opt to take the 24-hr class on line but will still be in need of the behind the wheel required by the State of Ohio. With confirmation of the completed 24-hr. class -you can enroll in our Behind the Wheel class. Please contact us or use the pre-register form to sign up for this program.
An applicant for an initial driver’s license, who is age 18 or older and who fails the first attempt at the maneuverability or road portion of the driving test, is required to take an abbreviated adult driver training course before attempting the driving test for a second time. There are four options for the applicant:
- A 4-hour in-person class followed by 4 hours of behind-the-wheel training with a licensed instructor with a licensed abbreviated adult driver training school.
- A 4-hour state-approved online course followed by 4 hours of behind-the-wheel training with a licensed instructor affiliated with a licensed abbreviated adult driver training school.
- A 4-hour in-person class followed by 24 hours of driving with a licensed driver 21 years of age or older.
- A 4-hour state-approved online course followed by 24 hours of driving with a licensed driver 21 years of age or older.